Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view zozososh's photos, and thousands more!
29 Members Online NOW!*   208 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

zozososh
Midwestern Christian woman - loves animals and the outdoors
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: March 2, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

zozososh's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   September 14, 1955
(66 years old)
Lives in:   Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Relocate?:   Maybe/Yes
Height:   5 ft 5 in / 165-167 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Master's degree
Marital Status:   Single
Occupation:   R.N., Educator
Interests:   Arts, Animals, Collectibles, Culture, Dancing, Entertainment, Exercise and Fitness, Gardening, Healthy Living, Music, Nature/Ecology, Reading, Surfing the Internet, Travel, Vegetarian cooking/eating, Volunteering
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Baptist
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Maybe
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Short
Eye Color :   Brown
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses



   
66 year old Woman in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for zozososh
I'm a midwestern woman with midwestern values. Although the personality test on here says I am a INFJ, I recently took the Meyers Briggs test at a qualified testing site and came out as a ENFP. I can see how I could come out as both an introvert and an extrovert, since I have qualities of each. I'm a born-again Christian and my faith directs my life and is the core of my being. I have been successful in my career, but my job is not the center of my life. My interests include reading (almost exclusively non-fiction), listening to music (I prefer musicals, Christian music and barbershop - I sing in a women's barbershop group), art, gardening, photography, travel and meeting people. I can easily start a conversation with about anyone and rapidly achieve rapport. I rarely watch TV, but am interested in the news and current events, and would watch channels such as Discovery, the History Channel and Animal Planet if I had more than basic cable. I love animals and am concerned about animal welfare. I volunteered as a "wolf nanny" to 10 week old wolf pups in Ely, MN for a week during the summer of 2004, which was an awesome experience. Some of my favorite movies are - Dances with Wolves (you may have guessed), Patch Adams, As Good as It Gets, Always, The Bear, Titanic, Seabisquit, Awakenings, Out of Africa, Ice Age, Shrek (I love the donkey), City of Angels. I attend a General Conference Baptist church and am a Bible believing Christian. I attend services weekly and teach Sunday school to 3rd and 4th graders. I'm a friendly but quiet person. I function best in a creative, harmonious, collaborative environment. Although I'm often quiet, I do enjoy good, clean, thought provoking conversation and love to laugh. In my free time, I enjoy snuggling up with an interesting book or being outside, either gardening or hiking with my dog. I'm a compassionate person, at times too sensitive. I have a "little brother" through Big Brothers/Big Sisters and sponsor two African teenage girls through Compassion International. I also do some tutoring. I don't like to stay real busy. I prefer to take time to "smell the roses." I love being by the water and in the great outdoors. I don't enjoy camping however. I'd rather stay in a motel or hotel than sleep on the ground. I do love exploring and I can fish and shoot a gun, but I don't hunt and I don't believe in trophy hunting, baiting or canned hunts.

My Ideal Person:
What the "Writing ideas" say are pretty close to what I want, so I'll start there and edit as I go.

I'm looking for someone who wants to take it slow in developing a relationship. I am happy alone, but open to God's leading. I'm only interested in dating Bible-believing, born again Christian men who abide by God's law regarding sexual intimacy outside of marriage. I would date a "seeker" if he was accepting of my beliefs. I will not compromise my beliefs or my commitment to the Lord. I am interested in dating men who have never been married, who are divorced due to infidelity on the part of their ex, or are widowers. I am not interested in dating divorced men who "grew apart" from their ex. For the right man, I would gladly become a stepmom.

I like going out on dates/meeting new people, but my real reason for being on the site is to establish a serious/long-term relationship/marriage relationship, and I'm looking for someone with the same goal.

When it comes to physical health, I exercise inconsistently at present, though I have been pretty athletic in younger years and intnd to get back into an exercise regime. I would expect my potential mates to be at about the same fitness and energy level. I am not a real energetic person, and have some minor health conditions, but I do enjoy hiking and swimming and hope to get back into lap swimming. Some people might think otherwise, but I do need and enjoy my naps.

I like my dates to take the lead in suggesting a place to go out, but be open to suggestions. I appreciate a man who is polite, not just to me, but to others, e.g., holds the door open for others behind him and holds the door open for me. I don't require expensive restaurants or things, but I do expect a man to offer to buy me something to drink if he asks me out for coffee or to meet in a public place.

I like my date to be an educated, considerate, communicative, easy going person with personal qualities such as consideration for others, trustworthiness, and good manners, He should at least like animals and respect the great outdoors. He should be emotionally mature and financially secure and responsible. I admire men who have business/accounting/entrepreneurial skills and mechanical aptitude since these are not my strengths. I would like to meet a man who can listen and can be reassuring, who is calm and can help me reason through things, and one who is willing to face conflict to resolve a difference of opinion.

The people I tend to be attracted to are gentle, humorous, and kind, love nature and the outdoors and animals, are non-critical and compassionate. I prefer quiet people who listen vs. loud, gregarious people and I am not a "partier" or a late night person, except sometimes while reading in bed at night. I'm not a spectator sports fan, but I understand most men are and that's ok so long it is not an obsession with them and they can talk about something other than sports. The people I relate to best are mature and good communicators.

My future plans depend on God. I look to Him for direction. I plan on resuming some writing, which I have done a little of in the past as an avocation. I plan to continue singing for enjoyment and I plan to continue to be a dog owner. After my 12-year old dog des, I will be stuck with two cats....ironic since I didn't used to like cats. I am still more of a "dog person" than a "cat person." I plan to learn how to better use my new camera, which I have been putting off because it is so complicated - but I got it precisely for that reason - to offer me more creative options. I plan to continue my relationship with my "little brother" for as long as God sees fit. My dream would be to own a small sailboat someday. Other than that, I have no concrete plans for the future - as I said , I'm open to God's leading.

What are your favorite television shows?: Murder She Wrote, Columbo, Funniest Animal Videos

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Josh Groban, Yanni, Charlotte Church, Celine Dion

View more of zozososh's responses

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Ohio and have lived in North Carolina, Texas, Missouri and currently Wisconsin. I've done some travel nursing assignments in Colorado, Wyoming and Kentucky, and have traveled through most of the U.S., to Europe the U.S.S.R., Canada, Mexico and the South Pacific (Figi and Vanuatu). I've also been to Panama and Cancun briefly as a flight nurse.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I enjoy Sunday morning worship services. I was a Sunday school teacher at my previous church and enjoyed that. I enjoy reading, gardening, day trips and exploring, being with my pets, activities associated with animals, teaching, photography, art, browings bookstores, antique shops and thrift stores. Most of the time I'd rather be outdoors than indoors.


Members near Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
View More Listings