Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view swimgirl's photos, and thousands more!
44 Members Online NOW!*   287 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

swimgirl
Hi, I hope you are having a great day.
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: July 23, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

swimgirl's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   February 22, 1961
(60 years old)
Lives in:   Portland, Oregon, United States
Relocate?:   Prefer not to say
Height:   5 ft 5 in / 165-167 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Hispanic
Speaks:   English
Education:   Master's degree
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Teacher
Interests:   Crafts, Dancing, Exercise and Fitness, Reading, Scrapbooking, Sporting Activities
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Non-Denominational Churches
Have Children:   Yes. We sometimes live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Brown
Glasses or Contacts :   None



   
60 year old Woman in Portland, Oregon, United States Looking For: Prefer not to say

Profile for swimgirl
I am not sure why I logged on to this site. Hmm, I guess I will tell you what I enjoy doing in my spare time. I enjoy hiking, camping, and of course swimming. I grew up in Southern California and enjoyed body surfing. Unfortunately, it is too cold to swim in the Oregon ocean. However, I do enjoy walking along Oregon beaches/coast. I also enjoy dancing and reading. Some of my questions do not have answers. I will try and answer another time.

My Ideal Person:
I am looking for someone that loves and serves the Lord. Someone that is honest, caring and enjoys life. I am also looking for someone that likes outdoor activites. Oh, I prefer to meet people in Oregon, Washington and or California.

Well, I have not met my 50 character minimum. I feel like one of my students. "How much longer do I need to write?" Yea, I met the minimum!!

View more of swimgirl's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
I strive to please the Lord and have a daily devotional time with him. I attend a large non-denominational Church in Portland. I also teach Sunday School every other Sunday.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Lots, I will write more later.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Ontario, California. (Back when Ontario was a small town with lots of orange and lemon groves) I've lived in Hawaii, Wyoming and now Oregon. I've traveled to most of the Western states.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
I wake up at 6:00 a.m. I drink my coffee and read my bible. I then get ready for school (work). I teach and I teach, eat luch and teach some more. When the kids go home, I plan for the next day or week. Four times a week, I try to work out. I also walk during the week. I finally come home and make dinner. While dinner is cooking, I get my clothes ready for the next day. After dinner, I talk to friends on the phone or online. Last, I relax by reading or watching a little t.v.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
I would like to know more about our Lord. I would also like to become more bold in sharing my faith with strangers.


Members near Portland, Oregon, United States
View More Listings