Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view subership's photos, and thousands more!
52 Members Online NOW!*   208 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

subership
Looking for honest, christian relationship
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: February 3, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

subership's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   December 27, 1957
(63 years old)
Lives in:   Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Height:   5 ft 1 in / 154-157 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   RN
Level of Faith:   I am building my relationship with Him
Denomination:   Other US Churches
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have



   
63 year old Woman in Beaverton, Oregon, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for subership
Finding friends and someone special that share some of my ideals has become more important to me this last year. I'm a middle aged, financially independent, professional woman who enjoys cooking and eating:), reading, going new places, and the outdoors. Right now, most of my time is spent working and fixing up the home I have bought. The northwest has many places to go that I haven't seen yet. And, I plan to see them. My s are now grown, and I'm thinking about planning for retirement. My idea of a good vacation/retirement is to spend it traveling the coast and the mountains. I haven't had a lot of opportunity to boat. That is something I would like to do. Although I was raised in a very fundamental christian grouop, I also enjoy church groups that are less formal. I have found that each congregation is different. And, it is the practice of ones faith that is important to me.

My Ideal Person:
Honesty is extremely important. Denomination isn't important. But, a dedication to God, Bible teaching on morality, and committment is. If I find a partner, he will be someone who has respect for women. If he has been married before, I would prefer that he is working on having a positive relationship with his ex-wife if that is possible.
A strong work ethic demonstrates responsibility in my opinion.

What are your favorite television shows?: Movies. I don't watch many twice.

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Nina Simone

View more of subership's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
It has varied throughout my life. When I have let go, sometimes things haven't been as they should.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Actually it is made into a song. I think the actual verse is in Isaih maybe. The song version is We shall mount up with Wings as Eagles, We shall walk and not be Weary, We shall run and not Fall.....

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I grew up believing all could be forgiven and everyone deserves a chance. I entered relationships based on this. It doesn't work. The other party needs to be committed. I don't want to go where I'm the only one committed again.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Tulsa, OK. I've lived in Montana, MI and now Oregon.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I like things that bring peace. An easy example for me, is sitting in a Grove of Aspen trees.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
I sleep in the day and work at night. Three nights a week.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
I have one in particular that I can discuss, but would prefer not to print here.


Members near Beaverton, Oregon, United States
View More Listings