Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view sandchild2's photos, and thousands more!
27 Members Online NOW!*   212 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

sandchild2
Sandchild2
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: May 19, 2004

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

sandchild2's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   June 1, 1946
(75 years old)
Lives in:   York, Maine, United States
Relocate?:   Maybe/Yes
Height:   5 ft 3 in / 160-162 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Some college
Marital Status:   Widowed
Occupation:   other
Interests:   Arts, Animals, Beauty, Crafts, Dancing, Entertainment, Fashion, Fine Dining, Music, Nature/Ecology, Reading, Scrapbooking, Travel, Vacationing, Time Shares, Home Swapping, Yoga/Meditation
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Baptist
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have
Hair Color:   Blonde
Hair Length :   Short
Eye Color :   Hazel
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses



   
75 year old Woman in York, Maine, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for sandchild2
I am a widow who lives near the ocean and loves lighthouses, the ocean, reading, music, nature, dining out, movies, crafts, etc. I have one companion, My Poodle, Angel, who is 3 mos. old and keeps me company. I am interested in making new friends, male or female who are truly good Christians and males for possibly dating or a relationship. I will answer all e-mails.

My Ideal Person:
Someone who is a good Christian and wants to become a good friend. Also someone who is kind and considerate to others and their ideas and likes to try new things.

Favorite films: Gone with the Wind, Sound of Music, Ten Commandments

View more of sandchild2's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith in GOD is very important to me. He helps me get through many troubled times and gives me lots of good times also.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
There are many. "The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want" is one of my favorites(23rd and 21 psalms).

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I am a Christian woman who is looking for a good Christian man. They have many good qualities that others do not have when they are living their life for GOD...Would not want to have relationshiop with someone who is not a Christian.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
Grew up in Maine and NH. I have traveled many places. Scotland, London, Paris, the Bahamas, Bermuda, the Dominion Republic, Hawaii, Canada, Washington, DC., Some of CA, NY city, to name a few. We spent 13 winters in Lakeland and Winter Haven, FL. Hawaii is my favorite place of all. I love it.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
One of my favorite activities at Church is the Easter Sunrise Service, I love it. I also love the music sung and played at my church. My minister preaches every day meaningful messages. Outside activities is hard. I enjoy the ocean, Yoga, crafts, reading, movies, good resturants, to name a few.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
It varies whether I am working or not. Read the Bible every day. Love to read, do crafts and relax on my days off. Also go to the beach Or a movie. Love to dine out.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
One of my spiritual goals is to become even closer to GOD. I have read the whole new testament. I love the book of psalms also. I also want to live long enough to see my grandson graduate college.


Members near York, Maine, United States
View More Listings