Close Please enter your Username and Password
Reset Password
If you've forgotten your password, you can enter your email address below. An email will then be sent with a link to set up a new password.
Cancel
Reset Link Sent
Password reset link sent to
Check your email and enter the confirmation code:
Don't see the email?
  • Resend Confirmation Link
  • Start Over
Close
If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view sagjea's photos, and thousands more!
21 Members Online NOW!*   122 New photos this week!    Active Members!*

sagjea
Hungry for Holiness
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: March 18, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

sagjea's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   May 15, 1976
(46 years old)
Lives in:   Arden, Delaware, United States
Relocate?:   Maybe/Yes
Height:   5 ft 6 in / 167-170 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Associate degree (2 years college)
Marital Status:   Single
Occupation:   Disabled,prev Prgrmr
Interests:   Arts, Animals, Exercise and Fitness, Fine Dining, Healthy Living, Nature/Ecology, Reading, Travel, Volunteering, Yoga/Meditation
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Yes
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Long
Eye Color :   Inconsistent/Variable
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses



   
46 year old Woman in Arden, Delaware, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for sagjea
The first thing that people tend notice about me is that I have a quiet and gentle personality. At first, I am somewhat shy; after I adjust to the new person or situation, I am much more outgoing and talkative. I am generally very open about sharing the amazing role of God in my life, though. I am most passionate about becoming like Jesus. I am told "to be holy as [he] is holy" and to love as he does. Every day I seek to do those things. I am such a sinner but I long for the day when I am finally like him. I spend most of my leisure time reading the Bible or another Christian work. The book that I have recently enjoyed the most, other than the Bible, is The Pursuit of Holiness by Jerry Bridges. The quote on the cover is "Run in such a way as to get the prize" (1 Corinthians 9:24). It is awesome and life changing. I love and treasure my time with God but also do spend time on other things. I watch a little television but there are very few things on that I find acceptable to view. I do watch movies, though, but only after pretty carefully evaluating their content on-line. I also love eating out; my favorite restaurants serve international cuisine, especially sushi and Indian food. Spending time outdoors (or looking through a window) is almost always wonderful. I love seeing the reflection of God's glory in nature. I don't want to scare you off, but I want you to understand the fact that I am disabled. I have multiple sclerosis and bipolar depression. Both are very much under control but I am still unable to work. If someone is going to truly match with me, they must be willing to live with the very real fact that I have chronic health problems and that I do take medication for them. This is not perhaps what you are hoping to enter into a relationship with, but of course, there are never any certains of this sort in a marriage or friendship anyway.

My Ideal Person
The man I seek is actively and whole heartedly seeking Christ. As a part of this, he should be trying to read the Bible daily and be gathering with God's people very regularly. His deepest passion and highest goal should be God himself.

It is also very important to me that my partner be my best friend. I want friendship as a solid basis for an intimate relationship and to incorporate trust and deep companionship during the work that is required to maintain a marriage.

What are your favorite television shows?: Starting Over, Oprah, Seventh Heaven

Favorite films: I Know My First Name is Steven, Goodbye Lennin!, Return to Me, Good Will Hunting, K-PAX

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Twila Paris, Randy Travis, George Winston

View more of sagjea's responses


Members near Arden, Delaware, United States
View More Listings