Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view rosewood2000's photos, and thousands more!
21 Members Online NOW!*   287 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

rosewood2000
Enjoying life but looking for my semi tall, dark and handsome partner.
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: February 12, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

rosewood2000's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   March 20, 1954
(67 years old)
Lives in:   Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Relocate?:   Maybe/Yes
Height:   5 ft 3 in / 160-162 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Some college
Marital Status:   Single
Occupation:   Administrative Assistant
Interests:   Arts, Animals, Crafts, Entertainment, Exercise and Fitness, Gardening, Healthy Living, Music, Nature/Ecology, Reading, Sporting Activities, Surfing the Internet, Travel
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Prefer not to say
Hair Color:   Red/Auburn
Hair Length :   Short
Eye Color :   Blue
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses



   
67 year old Woman in Lincoln, Nebraska, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for rosewood2000
I have red hair/blue eyes. I come from a farm background but have lived in the city most of my adult life. I like walks, eating out with friends, music ministry (singing and playing piano), movies, crocheting, book stores (books on pioneer/western history, decorating, remodeling), outdoors, and gardening. I enjoy hiking but don't think I can do the "fourers" any more, not quite in shape for that, but would like to do some mountain hiking in the lower altitude (12,000)

My Ideal Person:
I'm looking first of all for someone who is a born again Christian who is filled with the Holy Spirit. Someone who has a daily relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ.
Someone who is willing to help the other person be all the Lord wants them to be, to reach their greatest potential and fulfillment.
I'm looking for someone who shares my interests.
Someone I can laugh with.

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Watermark, Steven Curtis Chapman, etc.

View more of rosewood2000's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
Very important. I am a born-again Christian. Filled with the Spirit. Jesus is first. If I were married, my spouse would be second, children third place.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
John 3:7,16 John 15 abiding in the vine. You can't do God's work apart from him. You can't produce fruit if you aren't connected to the vine.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I'm not compatible with someone who isn't a born again Christian. Going to church doesn't make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car. You have to know the Lord by being born again according to the above scriptures.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Nebraska on the dairy farm. Traveled to--Colorado (lived there for six years), Oregon, California, Bahamas, Israel. Israel was amazing. It put things into perspective of the places where Jesus was.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I enjoy being in praise and worship bands. I sing and play piano. I like to work in my yard, walk, bike, movies, eat out, fairs, cat shows. I've been to 4-H cat show. I really liked the interaction with the judge,the kids and the cats. I like animals, especially horses, cats. I had a couple of horses growing up. I loved the mountains when I lived in Colorado, the skiing and the hiking. Hiked a couple of the fourteeners. Not sure I'm in shape for the altitude now. Might have to stay under 12,000 ft.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
My daily routine. Not a morning person. Up to spend time with Lord. Decaf coffee, nutrition drink. Off to work. Home, out for a walk, dinner (at home usually during the week). To church activities special events on some weekends. Wednesday evening meet with Church Cell group. Weekends, go out with friends.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
I will be getting started with a praise and worship band next month. Need to work on piano skills. Get my house finished as soon as weather permits. I want to go on a missions trip of some kind this year with my church. Work on my flower beds, lawn, shrubs put in etc. Want to go to Colorado camping this summer.


Members near Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
View More Listings