Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view newmainer's photos, and thousands more!
28 Members Online NOW!*   212 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

newmainer
fun loving, easygoing woman looking for that special person
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: June 11, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

newmainer's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   April 23, 1951
(71 years old)
Lives in:   York, Maine, United States
Relocate?:   Yes
Height:   5 ft 3 in / 160-162 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Some college
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   bank associate
Interests:   Arts, Crafts, Culture, Entertainment, Exercise and Fitness, Gardening, Healthy Living, Music, Reading, Scrapbooking, Sporting Activities, Travel
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Short
Eye Color :   Green



   
71 year old Woman in York, Maine, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for newmainer
Those that know me would say that I am a "go with the flow" type of person. I like hiking, walking, the beach, and just being outside on a nice day. I also enjoy my hobbies, one of which is painting. Staying home on an evening and watching a movie or listening to music is also something I'd like to share with someone. I am able to see the humor in life and like to laugh often. My feeling is that although we can't control what happens in our lives, we can control our attitude. I try to live my life the best that I can. If we meet I can tell you more about myself.

My Ideal Person:
I'd like to meet someone who shares my faith which is a very important part of my life. Honesty and respect for one another are also very important to me. I'd like to meet a man who accepts me for who I am, shares some of my interests, and makes me laugh. I'd like to be with someone who is affectionate and enjoys the simple things in life.

What are your favorite television shows?: Without a Trace, CSI, Law & Order, Survivor, Am. Idol, etc.

View more of newmainer's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
I live my life by my faith, or at least I try to. Without my faith I'd have no purpose in my life. I believe in God's Plan for me and I try to accept what He has planned for me even when I don't understand the whys of it all.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Proverbs 3: 5-6 Jeremiah 29:11

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I don't feel that I could have a lasting relationship with someone who did not believe in Jesus as our Saviour. It would be awfully hard to build a relationship without that foundation.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in a small town in Massachusetts. I have traveled around the US, have also been to Denmark, Italy, Tahiti, Bahamas, Carribean. Lived in WA state for a few years. Next to New England, I like the Pacific Northwest as the best place to live.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
Tell you about it later.


Members near York, Maine, United States
View More Listings