Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view joy2BYours's photos, and thousands more!
43 Members Online NOW!*   231 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

joy2BYours
Balance and Possibilities
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: February 6, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

joy2BYours's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   March 31, 1945
(76 years old)
Lives in:   Portland, Oregon, United States
Height:   5 ft 10 in / 177-180 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Artist
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   No



   
76 year old Woman in Portland, Oregon, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for joy2BYours
Balance means finding the joy in whatever is happening. I enjoy being around someone who seeks that balance, and is open to life's possibilities. At this time, I would love sharing a path of creativity perhaps encouraging one another in artistic expression of some type.

My Ideal Person:
You are a Christian man who is looking for a partner who encourages and supports him in his commited faith.

What are your favorite television shows?: Masterpiece Theater, Movies, Survivor

Favorite films: Out of Africa, Sleepless in Seattle, Pirates of the Caribbean

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Nicole C. Mullen, Newsboys, Michael W. Smith, Celtic Woman

View more of joy2BYours's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith is the core and center of my life. The Lord is my Rock and center. When I am not in line with God's will for my life I know it, and seek to return to His path.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
The truths in Psalm 139 changed my life forever.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
Since we are called to not be unequally yoked, it would be out of God's will to purposely pursue anything other than a Christian relationship. Being out of God's will is very uncomfortable.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Spokane, Washington. I have lived in seven countries overseas. My favorite place to visit is usually the one I'm visiting at the time.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
My favorite activities center around situations where we relate to one another...it isn't so much what we are doing, but the being with each other that is fun.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
I try to start the day with study, since my brain works best early in the day. Then, I work in my studio as much as possible while the light is good. I try to do books and business tasks in the evening, but am always happy to have social get togethers interrupt.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
My personal and spiritual goal is the same...that coveted "well done, good and faithful servant" when all is said and done.


Members near Portland, Oregon, United States
View More Listings