Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view josie1942's photos, and thousands more!
34 Members Online NOW!*   274 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

josie1942
I am a Christian lady who believes in communication, laughter, hone...
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: February 16, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

josie1942's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   August 11, 1942
(79 years old)
Lives in:   Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Height:   5 ft 2 in / 157-160 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Some college
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Retired
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have



   
79 year old Woman in Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for josie1942
I am a Christian lady who believes in communication, laughter, honesty, and care. // I am a retired Christian lady who is looking for someone to enjoy the better years of our lives with. I think young thoughts even though I am "over the hill." In this day and age, and the way people think and do things, I sometimes wish I was born in another era. I love the old west and its ways. I am a member of SASS. Communication, laughter, honesty, and care are very important to me. I believe they are just a few of the things necessary to achieve a successful friendship or more. I love to travel. I am an explorer by heart. I love sunrises and sunsets. I like to fish, walk my little dog, camp, write poetry and short stories, and several other things. I also like to watch TV - programs that make me laugh and/or cry or that are educational. I also do embroidry work and love to listen to music (country/western, blues, 60's, 70's, and 80's rock and roll). I enjoy eating out (although I can cook). There is a lot more I could say but will save that for those who respond.

My Ideal Person:
I would like to find a good man who is sincere and honest about pursuing a good relationship/friendship/other.

I'm looking for someone who is successful and close to my age (a young 63-yet). It would be wonderful if we had similar interests. I am also looking for other interests in this gentlemen, such as cruising around in an old beautiful car, playing guitar, singing, other.

When it comes to physical health, I sometimes need to use a cane due to an injury. I expect a potential friend/mate to be at about the same fitness level and not mind that I need to use the cane as needed. My friends say I don't act old or look that old.

I would like you to be assertive in decision making but at appropriate times include me before the decision is made (sharing).

Sometimes I just need someone to listen. I also would like to be able to be there for you in the same way. I am open to ideas and hope you would be also.

I have one son, a pretty daughter-in-law, and two wonderful grandchildren (boys). The oldest is an Eagle Scout and going to college. The youngest just turned 13 and has trophies taller than he is for Karate. The whole family is involved in Boy Scouts.

I would like you to be a cultured/sensitive/adventurous/old fashioned person with personal qualities that say "what you sew is also what you will reap."

I have tried to let you know the type of person I tend to be attracted to in the sentences above. I usually know there could be a chemistry between us at first site, however, I do not judge a book by its cover either. I wouldn't want to lose a very good thing.


Members near Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
View More Listings