Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view idgiedog's photos, and thousands more!
28 Members Online NOW!*   212 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

idgiedog
I have come to believe that there is a time for love to enter one's...
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: November 3, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

idgiedog's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   November 21, 1951
(70 years old)
Lives in:   South Portland, Maine, United States
Height:   5 ft 4 in / 162-165 cm
Body Type:   Slim/Petite
Smoking:   Prefer not to say
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   hospitality
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have



   
70 year old Woman in South Portland, Maine, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for idgiedog
I have come to believe that there is a time for love to enter one's life--I'm hoping this is true. // My friends would call me humorous, loving and compassionate. Also that I spend too much time alone. I do like to be alone, however that took years to cultivate--I believe it is really an okayness with myself and my own company. I don't need to be distracted. I read steadily, dabble in self taught painting, write some poetry. I listen to Christian music or at least good lyrical non-Christian music. But I like country and classical. Actually, I like music except for . I like to go the the theatre when I can, and a good movie once in a while. Walking is good. I want to do more than I do, but I believe I need some coaxing. We all need teachers. I have been in the service industry for years. Also, a massage the--self employed until a bicycle accident left my collar bone in an unmendable place. So now I do that only for friends and family. I like to dance, sing in the car. I mostly like to smile and laugh and look for the good in all that I can. I do get discouraged--I look to God and the hope always rises once more. I love animals and had a black lab for 13 years--she just passed on this past August and I haven't even gotten close to not missing her. But I adopted a black cat and she and I are helping each other out. I have two grown ren--one just got married two weeks ago and the other is expecting her first in February. That is a true blessing. I believe I am a simple woman looking to love one last per with gratefulness and passion for the rest of the days God shall give.

My Ideal Person:
I am looking for a man who is most of all honest and looking for a serious relationship, beginning with dating. I am not looking to date for the sake of company only. I am attracted to men who are spontaneous and humorous, perhaps hiding some shyness with that. I am quite healthy and fit so do expect the same, but not overboard--I don't want to waste time with over vanity. A good conversationalist at times, but able to be comfortable with silence. I would like to pray together, go to church together, be able and willing to communicate our needs and be accepting of each other. Chemistry is a funny thing--something I have no control over--it usually comes from the eyes. I am okay with children of any age or grandchildren, pets and farms and ranches. Love is what is important--respect, honor and mutual affection.

View more of idgiedog's responses


Members near South Portland, Maine, United States
View More Listings