Close Please enter your Username and Password
Reset Password
If you've forgotten your password, you can enter your email address below. An email will then be sent with a link to set up a new password.
Reset Link Sent
Password reset link sent to
Check your email and enter the confirmation code:
Don't see the email?
  • Resend Confirmation Link
  • Start Over
If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view gavinLS's photos, and thousands more!
11 Members Online NOW!*   155 New photos this week!    Active Members!*

Writer at a loss for words
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: February 4, 2004

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

gavinLS's Information:
Gender:   Man
Birthdate:   January 21, 1955
(69 years old)
Lives in:   Waterford, Michigan, United States
Relocate?:   No
Height:   5 ft 9 in / 175-177 cm
Body Type:   BBM
Smoking:   I'm a heavy smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Some grad school
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Retired
Interests:   Arts
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   No
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Hazel
Glasses or Contacts :   None

69 year old Man in Waterford, Michigan, United States Looking For: Men or Women

Profile for gavinLS
(Sometime in mid Feb 04) I'm no longer impressed with myself enough to want to go into any great detail about me. I'm mainly interested in visiting in the chat rooms and the exchange of intellectual concepts concerning the faith. I should add that I have no romantic interests. But I'm fairly well read on the subjects, (I've read the Bible from cover to cover numerous times, but I seldom read the trendier Christian books, confining my Christian reading to the more technical literature. I just guess I'm weird that way.) My IQ has been tested at . (Average IQ is 100, but I've learned that a high IQ is nothing special in the cosmic scheme of things. I only mention it here so people will know that my mind works differently from most peoples.) I love most humor, even the raunchier stuff. I detest intolerance of differences in people's approach to Christ, or the assertion of codes of conduct that are man-made and/or focus on litanies of specific countable sins. (E.g.: Though I try not to use it myself, I couldn't care less about foul language.) I have a BS in Psychology, and two years of law school. If I think of anything else that people might feel a need to know about me, I'll come back and add it. At this time certain overtures have been sent to me, and I now feel compelled to clarify that even though I have no romantic interests here, that does not mean I'm gay. If that's your interest, please don't bother me. (Much Later) I enjoy meeting ppl and chatting about anything. I've written ("The Beast, the Boy, and the Rose", and "Seek, and Ye Shall Find") and I'm working on a third ("The Fires of Ab Nine").

My Ideal Person
I'm not looking for a "partner" per se, but it's nice to meet and talk to new friends.

What are your favorite television shows?: Law and Order, The Practice, West Wing, Lost, Nova, PBS News shows, Frontline, etc.

Favorite films: ?

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: ?

View more of gavinLS's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
It's become the main force in my life.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
John 3:16, and 1 Cor. 13:12

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
Because I'd have less in common with an atheist or Muslim.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
Grew up in SE Lower Michigan. Didnt' travel much. Went to Florida once, and been all over Michigan and surrounding Canadian provinces. I don't have any favorite places. I like them all.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
Reading, chatting online, computer games, writing, theological discussions,,,,,,

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
I wake up, do whatever I want, then go to bed.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
Just to keep growing my faith till I die.

Members near Waterford, Michigan, United States
View More Listings