Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view amythyst's photos, and thousands more!
41 Members Online NOW!*   214 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

amythyst
Alone at the Beach
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: August 16, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

amythyst's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   December 21, 1963
(57 years old)
Lives in:   Warrenton, Oregon, United States
Height:   5 ft 4 in / 162-165 cm
Body Type:   BBW
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Master's degree
Marital Status:   Widowed
Occupation:   retired
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We live together.
Want Children:   Prefer not to say



   
57 year old Woman in Warrenton, Oregon, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for amythyst
Hello!! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Laurie. I am a 42 yo widowed mom. I live on the North Oregon Coast and aside from lacking a man to call my best friend I love it here. My is 16 and has autism. He is my one and only and above all others I treasure him the most. (hopefully I will find someone to come in as a close second, ;-) I am retired from several occupations (I was a nurse and a midwife, I also owned a janitorial company and worked at an answering service. I have done construction, driven truck and trained a variety of different animals to be companions to the handicapped.) I now enjoy my free time, but lack an adult with whom I can share all the grown-up things in life. I am an independent lady, not afraid of the world. I can take care of myself and my ; but, would like a partner to share the travels down life-Æs ever changing road. I can honestly say I miss being a wife. I was a traditional wife for the most part, a real Mrs. Cleaver. I enjoyed spoiling my spouse and making him feel like a king. I also enjoyed being treated like a queen by my spouse in return (heavens how I miss those shoulder, back and foot rubs! ;-) ). Let's see......... my interests..... I love to read or listen to books on cd; I am writing a book (aren't we all!! ;-) ); I have two small dogs, Chauncey and Loki; I also have too many cats to name; I like to oil paint, create things in ceramic, sew, do stained glass, and a myriad of other artsy type crafts; I am in the process of buying a house and will devote countless hours to gardening when I finally get the chance; I love to watch a good movie (though I will be honest - I do not go to scary movies. I refuse to spend the better part of 2 hours with my hands over my eyes). I won't lie, I do watch a little TV. Lots of Discovery channel, TLC, history, and Court TV; but; I also get a kick out of House, The 4400, The Dead Zone, The Simps, King of the Hill, Law and Order. I do love my Star Trek (most of it's incarnations), I also like the Harry Potter books, books by Patricia Cornwell, books by the classic authors, and even books written by obscure, self-publishers. I really like scandal, tell - all books about historical people and events (nice to see someone else-Æs woes). There is more - but I don't want to frighten you off or bore you. Last; but, not least......................... I am, unfortunately , a social wall flower. I always have been. I know I have missed a lot of opportunities because of it; but, it is not something I have been able to overcome.

My Ideal Person:
I will start off by saying up-front that if you have a disability or are a "hefty" guy I WILL NOT BLOW YOU OFF. I will answer everyone who drops a courteous note to me. Listen, everyone has an outside and it is so incredibly unimportant. Your worthiness, in my opinion, should never be based on something as superficial as looks. (OK you do need to bathe, use pit guard, have clean finger and toe nails and brush your teeth twice a day, but; other than that I am really flexible).

I would, very much, like to meet a gentleman who is a gentle man. I like to be treated well and am eager to reciprocate. I would like and need to start slow, I am maybe a little old fashioned about things such as these. Eventually I am looking for a LTR; however, making friends along the way to finding that "just right" person is an added bonus.
I would like a partner who is not timid about being the "man" of the relationship (while a partnership is absolutely what I am after, I do appreciate someone who can make decisions with my input and not having my ideas treated with incredulity).
I need someone who will yield the raising of my child to me. I do not mind and in fact encourage questions; however, I know my kid and he is my responsibility. If you have kids - great! If you want kids - we can chat!
Physically - I have a disability.... so don't let that scare you away!!! I have a genetic disorder which has resulted in arthritis in my major joints, including my back. I can still get around and enjoy doing so. I just have to take it a little slow and take my meds, when I do, I am so good to go!! Also I am a big lady - hence this particular web site.
Gotta have a sense of humour! I am so NOT into vulgarity (Eddie Murphy, Chappell, Dennis Leary, and George Carlin), The foul mouthedness just gets in the way of the flow (I will make exceptions for Eddy Izzard, Ron White, Lewis Black, Margaret Cho, Whoopi Goldberg, Steve Martin, and Robin Williams) Personally, I have a very dry and sarcastic sense of humour. Can you take it?

If you care to chat, and really hope you do, tell me the top ten things someone new should know about you and I will do the same in my return note.(though I think I already have.)


Members near Warrenton, Oregon, United States
View More Listings