Close Please enter your Username and Password
Reset Password
If you've forgotten your password, you can enter your email address below. An email will then be sent with a link to set up a new password.
Reset Link Sent
Password reset link sent to
Check your email and enter the confirmation code:
Don't see the email?
  • Resend Confirmation Link
  • Start Over
If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view amberd's photos, and thousands more!
10 Members Online NOW!*   117 New photos this week!    Active Members!*

Praying for the right one...
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: August 12, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

amberd's Information:
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   January 24, 1980
(44 years old)
Lives in:   Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Relocate?:   Yes
Height:   6 ft 0 in / 182-185 cm
Body Type:   Prefer not to say
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Single
Occupation:   Photography/design
Interests:   Arts, Animals, Culture, Gardening, Music, Nature/Ecology, Reading, Sporting Activities, Travel
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Baptist
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Yes

44 year old Woman in Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for amberd
Hi! My name is Amber. I recently graduated from college with degrees in both photojournalism and cultural anthropology. I love to meet new people, and learn about people. Which I find very interesting about myself as I can be a bit on the shy side. I guess at times I'm a walking contradiction! But I push myself beyong the shyness because there is so much value in diving into others' lives when invited! But I'm at a point in my life where I would really like a serious relationship with someone who has the same goal in mind. My hobbies include: reading, laughing, camping, fishing, hiking, kayaking/canoeing, driving country roads, photography, spending time with friends, and having down-time at home. I'm heavily involved at my church and I find pure joy in serving others. I have a heart for overseas missions and I've been blessed that God took me to Malaysia and Guatemala within the past three years to serve Him. I've had a pretty exciting life so far!!! In Malaysia I helped relocate two crocodiles (one 9 ft. & a 12 footer!) and came within four feet of an equitorial spitting cobra (I falsely identified the critter thinking it was a malaysian banded wolfsnake which those are harmless.) This is where I mention that I love learning about animals and seeing them up close. Except for spiders. : ) Anywho, things tend to stay pretty exciting in my life, which I love! I'm always ready for a new adventure! And God has been faithful to provide such opportunities!

My Ideal Person
First and foremost I desire a relationship with someone who is totally sold out to God, and who completely depends on God's grace. I realize we're all sinners and have made mistakes but that's where God's grace covers us! I'm looking for a man who is comfortable with taking the leadership role, and would also be the pursuer in the relationship. I've been hurt in the past and really want to be cherished and adored for the woman God has created me to be and is still molding to who He intended me to be. I desire to be a help-mate to a wonderful man. And last but not least, I'm looking for someone who likes to have a good time, laugh and live for the Lord!

View more of amberd's responses

Members near Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
View More Listings