Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view PiperLady's photos, and thousands more!
36 Members Online NOW!*   274 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

PiperLady
Bagpiper Lady
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: June 10, 2004

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

PiperLady's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   August 10, 1961
(60 years old)
Lives in:   Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Relocate?:   No
Height:   5 ft 9 in / 175-177 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Master's degree
Marital Status:   Single
Occupation:   Medical Social Worker
Interests:   Nature/Ecology
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Roman Catholic Church
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Maybe
Hair Color:   Red/Auburn
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Blue
Glasses or Contacts :   Contacts



   
60 year old Woman in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for PiperLady
I am an out-going, fun, secure female who can be professional and still act like a who loves animals and (awwww!). With God at my core I continue to attempt to find a life/work balance (the politically correct phrase of the moment!) I've been lucky to be enjoying my second career (first a filmmaker then a Social Worker - go figure!)and am a bigtime travel nut. A perfect date would be anywhere as long as I am sharing it with someone who can laugh and goof around as much as I can. Witty banter is a must!

My Ideal Person:
I'm am looking for someone who shares my love for God, Christian values and traveling. I adore children and would like to find a potential mate who either has children or would consider adoption. I tend to attract people who have a sense of humor and find what draws me to a man is his compassion and caring nature. I know a date is going well when conversation becomes as easy as breathing.

What are your favorite television shows?: PBS's Mystery series and documentaries, national geographic channel

Favorite films: Most classics, any Hitchcock, Young Frankenstein, musicals

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: U2, The Eagles, Gaelic Storm, The B-52's

View more of PiperLady's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith is what grounds my life and is the center and core of how I handle what life hands me.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
"By the Grace of God I am what I am, and His Grace toward me has not been in vain." -1 Corinithians 15:10.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
A Christian relationship means someone values themselves and is centered by God and His principles.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in a great, safe suburb with lots of friends who enjoyed lots of outdoor activity. I have been to dozens of countries and have been on 5 continents (two more to go!) Zimbabwe and the Galapagos Islands were a totally different experience. I traveled to Ireland last summer and can't wait to go back!

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
My favorite part of church is the feeling of being a part of something greater than just one person. I enjoy traveling (obviously) learning something new everyday, reading, music (#2 in my life, behind God)and enjoy fun and laughter whenever I can.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
I am a dialysis social worker and my work really runs the gamut. Most days it is helping the 110 patients I am responsible for learn to cope with their diagnosis, proving emotional support and being a great resource to get them the type of help they may need. Some days it consists of putting out fires and often I am asked to problem solve any situation which may affect my patients or the clinic. My down time is spent swimming at the gym, spending time with friends, traveling and helping my Mom take care of my Grandma (she'll be 104 years old in July!). I enjoy taking my brother's dog, Lucky, for walks (I put my dog down in March after 12 years, and a bout with cancer) and music in any form. Right now I am focusing on my bagpipes and teaching myself to play the tin whistle I picked up in Dublin.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
To grow closer to God everyday and to improve upon the gifts and talents he has given me. To learn to find peace in my life and with others.


Members near Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
View More Listings