Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view OrygunGirl's photos, and thousands more!
58 Members Online NOW!*   208 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

OrygunGirl
Looking to become friends with a man who loves Jesus
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: February 16, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

OrygunGirl's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   January 18, 1970
(51 years old)
Lives in:   Saint Helens, Oregon, United States
Relocate?:   Yes
Height:   5 ft 8 in / 172-175 cm
Body Type:   A little extra padding
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Current grad school student
Marital Status:   Single
Occupation:   Purchasing
Interests:   Animals, Business news, Cooking/Baking, Crafts, Dancing, Entertainment, Music, Reading, Travel
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Non-Denominational Churches
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Yes
Hair Color:   Blonde
Hair Length :   Short
Eye Color :   Brown
Glasses or Contacts :   Contacts



   
51 year old Woman in Saint Helens, Oregon, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for OrygunGirl
Hi :) I love music, books, the beach and spending time with my family (biological and church.) I have one sibling and we are very close. I am also close to my parents. We have a great relationship. I like to be with my friends and enjoy simple things. I love to camp and fish... catching seems to be an issue though :) Just being outside in the sun, rain, snow, whatever... I have two cats and adore dogs. If I could have any pet I wanted it would be a grizzly bear. I want to go to Alaska some day and see the Grizzlies... see, not feed :) :) I enjoy laughing and finding humor and God's blessings to me in every day.

My Ideal Person:
Trust; a man that is willing to take on the leadership role in the home; someone who likes to laugh and be silly when appropriate; good communicator. Someone who will be a trail-mate in my walk with Christ for the rest of my life. I would love to find "Mr Right" but for starters I think I would like to find a man to become friends with. I trust the Lord to lead in this.

What are your favorite television shows?: CSI (Vegas), 24, old M*A*S*H reruns,

Favorite films: Narina, LOTR, The Great Escape, The Pianist

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Third Day, Derkes Bently, Brooks&Dunn, Lynard Skynard :)

View more of OrygunGirl's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith in the Lord has been what saw me through the tough times. Depression, loosing my brother, learning to accept myself because Jesus loves me. My faith is very, very important to me. But it is not just my faith, it is the One I place my faith in.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Jer 29:11 - 'For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the LORD, 'plans for your welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.' This one is my life verse. Isaiah 40:28-31 - 'Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth does not become weary or tired. His understanding is inscrutable. He gives strength to the weary, and to him who lacks might He increases power. Though youths grow weary and tired, and vigorous young men stumble badly, they those who wait for the LORD will gain new strength; they will mount up with wings of like eagles, they will run and not get tired, they will walk and not become weary."

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
Scripture says that we should be equally yoked. It is a command. I've tired having relationships with men who are not Christians or have unauthentic walks with Jesus. It just does not work. I want to do what God wants.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in a little town called Oakridge (3500 people). Went to college in Oregon. The only time I have lived outside of the NW was for 4.5 months in college. I spent a term in Yokohama Japan. My favorite place to visit right now is Texas. My younger sister lives there with her husband and my new nephew (I love the little guy!) I have been to the Bahamas (ehhh...) but my dream is to travel through Europe.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I sing in the worship team and I love it. Gives me a chance to be involved in music which is something that I did growing up.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
get up 5am. out the door at 6ish. work 7am-4pm. Tuesdays I have school from 6pm to 10pm. Wednesdays I have church music practice 7pm to 8ish. The rest of the weekday evenings I'm doing school work, catching up on house work, relaxing, ect. Saturdays I usually get all the "big stuff" done around home and study. Sunday is church and sometimes lunch with friends, and you guessed it... more studying.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
I just want to continue to grow in the Lord and become more and more like the woman that He wants me to be. I don't know how to separate my personal and spiritual goals because I know that the Lord has my life in His hands and will give me the desires of my heart when I delight myself in Him. (that is a Psalm or a Proverb somewhere...) :)


Members near Saint Helens, Oregon, United States
View More Listings