Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view OregonGirl56's photos, and thousands more!
33 Members Online NOW!*   274 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

OregonGirl56
I'm a fun-loving, mid-fifties woman who doesn't look her age & want...
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: September 3, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

OregonGirl56's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   January 24, 1949
(72 years old)
Lives in:   Bend, Oregon, United States
Relocate?:   Yes
Height:   5 ft 4 in / 162-165 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Executive Assistant
Interests:   Arts, Cooking/Baking, Culture, Dancing, Entertainment, Exercise and Fitness, Fine Dining, Music, Nature/Ecology, Reading, Travel, Vacationing, Time Shares, Home Swapping, Volunteering
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Other US Churches
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   No
Hair Color:   Red/Auburn
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Green
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses



   
72 year old Woman in Bend, Oregon, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for OregonGirl56
I'm a fun-loving, mid-fifties woman who doesn't look her age & wants to enjoy life. // I'm a born-again Christian and work for a Christian publisher as an executive assistant. I am a faithful friend, a committed partner, and others like to be around me. Friends say they are drawn to me because of my sense of humor, my genuiness, my ability to listen, and my compassion. I enjoy getting together with friends and family, movies, theater, hiking, reading. I am a servant and enjoy spoiling my mate. I enjoy most music, but like Christian (both contemporary and gospel), classic rock, country, classical, instrumental, and jazz best.

My Ideal Person:
A committed Christian man who takes the lead in the relationship, but not a dictator. A man who appreciates his mate and enjoys demonstrating his love for her. A man with a good sense of humor who enjoys being around other people. A secure man who is able to communicate, especially when there is conflict.

What are your favorite television shows?: 24, Lost, ET, HGTV

Favorite films: Gone with the Wind, Wizard of Oz, It's a Beautiful Life

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Elvis, Beatles, Garth Brooks, Shania Twain, Sandi Patti, Dino

View more of OregonGirl56's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
I've been a born-again Christian for 35 years and my faith is very important to me. I currently attend a Four Square church, but I do not speak in tongues. However, I believe we too frequently put God in a box and think He can only operate within the confines of our beliefs. I'm glad He doesn't!

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Hebrews 13:5: Never will I leave you. Never will I forsake you. Jeremiah 29:11: For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I am a Christian and the Word tells us to not be unequally yoked. A house divided can not stand and if my mate is not a Christian, we would be in constant conflict of interests.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Willamina, OR through 6th grade, Arcata/Eureka, CA 7th grade-first year of college. Central OR from 68-84, 94-present. Philadelphia 84-85, Portland, OR 85-92. Colorado Springs 92. Portland, OR 92-94. Victoria, BC, Hawaii, and South Africa are my favorite places that I have visited.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I enjoy the worship, meeting in small groups for Bible study, family camps, conferences and music concerts.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
I work Monday-Friday. I work out at a gym at night 3-5 times a week. After I work out, I check emails then relax and watch TV or read, if I don't have things to do around the house. I often call or get calls from friends.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
I went to Bible college so I could be involved more directly in ministry. I am involved indirectly through my job, but hope someday to be more directly involved in a ministry again. I've been involved in prison ministry, hospice ministry, and Bible studies in the past.


Members near Bend, Oregon, United States
View More Listings