Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view OceanLoverRI's photos, and thousands more!
27 Members Online NOW!*   214 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

OceanLoverRI
Seeking Mr. Not So Perfect...
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: April 8, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

OceanLoverRI's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   October 17, 1946
(75 years old)
Lives in:   Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Height:   5 ft 8 in / 172-175 cm
Body Type:   BBW
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   Associate degree (2 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   writer
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have



   
75 year old Woman in Warwick, Rhode Island, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for OceanLoverRI
I'm a baby boomer (turning 60 this year...) who is tall, large but working on getting healthier now that I'm turning 60, very attractive with salt-and-pepper hair and big brown eyes. I love to walk at the beach, read, write, watch movies, and do volunteer work. Oh, and I'm one of those women who enjoy receiving flowers and silly cards -- more so than presents.

My Ideal Person:
I would like to meet a nice, caring, loving man -- someone who attends church, enjoys doing volunteer work, likes to read (particularly when sitting by the ocean), and appreciates quiet times.

What are your favorite television shows?: Law & Order

View more of OceanLoverRI's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
I'm a very active, practicing Catholic. I attend Mass every Sunday morning at 7 a.m. I love the comfort I get from being in church...the peacefulness.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
Because I was married to a man who never went to church -- and I think that's what led to our demise. He couldn't understand why spiritual fulfillment was important to me, and I couldn't understand his feeling that he was good enough and didn't have to go to church.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
Grew up in Chicago, though we spent our summers in RI. I've traveled up and down the East Coast, throughout the Midwest, California, Alaska, Canada, Mexico, Jamaica, Curacao, Aruba, Bermuda. Places rich in history -- and near the ocean is a plus. Future plans include a trip to Hawaii, the Pacific Northwest and, someday, New Zealand and Australia. I also would love to travel cross-country.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I'm president of our parish council, co-chair of the stewardship committee and editor of the parish newsletter. I volunteer at the food bank, Habitat for Humanity, Save the Bay, the Audubon Society. Would love to mentor a child.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
Up at 5:30, leave for work at 6:15, work until 3:30, come home and change. Sometimes, if the weather is good, I'll take a book and go down to the ocean to read. Otherwise, I'll read at home.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
To become a better person (always can improve on that) and meet someone who truly loves me for who I am.


Members near Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
View More Listings