Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view LadyDi753's photos, and thousands more!
36 Members Online NOW!*   274 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

LadyDi753
Serious about my Faith, but love to have fun too!
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: April 7, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

LadyDi753's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   July 30, 1953
(68 years old)
Lives in:   Anoka, Minnesota, United States
Relocate?:   Yes
Height:   5 ft 7 in / 170-172 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Admin Asst & Photographer
Level of Faith:   I am building my relationship with Him
Denomination:   Non-Denominational Churches
Have Children:   Yes. We sometimes live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Blue
Glasses or Contacts :   Contacts



   
68 year old Woman in Anoka, Minnesota, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for LadyDi753
I have a strong faith in God and desire to be the woman He created me to be. I would love to share my faith with my partner, in fact that is the first thing I look for. The 2nd would be a non-smoker. I love to do a lot of things: amusement parks, biking, swimming, boats, sunbathing, water, motorcycles (especially Goldwings), traveling, cruises, theatre, movies, dinner, fairs, festivals, races, consignment & 2nd hand stores, road trips, photography, music, concerts, ... and am open to doing lots of new things. Want to talk, please message me. I use this same name at the place that gets really warm.[SIZE 6][/SIZE][COLOR firebrick][/COLOR][COLOR red][/COLOR]

My Ideal Person:
Looking for someone to share time with, do things, develop a friendship, and share my faith. If we click, then I am definitely open to it becoming more than a friendship!

What are your favorite television shows?: CSI, NCIS, ER, Wheel of Fortune, Criminal Minds

Favorite films: While you were sleeping, Casper with Bill Pullman, Independence Day, Crocodile Dundee, IQ

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Casting Crowns, Fernando Ortega, Celine Dion, Gaither Vocal Band, mostly Christian contemporary...

View more of LadyDi753's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith is VERY important to me! I asked Jesus into my life & heart at a young age, praying with my mother at home. I grew up in a Christian home, went to Christian camps in the summer time, first as a camper then a helper/worker, and went to a Christian college. Now I work at a Christian College (same one I graduated from). I love going to church and it would be rare I would miss a weekend! But to me finding a church that speaks to you personally is the most important. Where both the singing/worship time and the sermon speak to you, challenge you and teach you. I read my Bible, usually outloud... and pray, and really long to find a guy who will enjoy doing that with me on a regular basis, with whom I can grow spiritually.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Of course John 3:16 and its promise of eternal life. But also... Dont worry about tomorrow, tomorrow will take care of itself, live one day at a time. Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not unto thy own understanding, in all thy ways acknowlege Him, and He shall direct thy paths. Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you. Thanks be to God who gives us more than we could ask, think or hope for. (paraphrased)... I could go on and on.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I want to SHARE my faith with my next partner. I was married to a Christian guy, but we didn't read or pray together. I really want to GROW in Christ together! How cool. You know how the Bible says, a cord of 3 strands can not be broken? The man, the wife, and God. That's what I desire for my next relationship.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up on a farm in western MN, 3 hours west of the Mpls/St. Paul area. I haven't traveled near as much as I would like, but I have been to The Black Hills/Rapid City; The Grand Tetons/Glacier/The Rockies; Long Beach CA; Disneyworld; The Dells in WI; Duluth and the North Shore; Cruises to the Caribbean, to name a few. I enjoy visiting... a cabin in the woods up north; my parents in the house I grew up in; my daughter who now lives in PA; Valleyfair; the state fair; friends--anywhere!

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
Church: Small groups and the friendships; singing in the choir; Bible studies; game nights; Outside: I think I have covered them earlier, but things like: riding on the back of a Goldwing motorcycle; playing cards & board games; laughing with friends; a good dinner out; watching a good movie!; laughing!; sunbathing & people watching; reading; amusement parks; city fairs & activities.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
Weekdays, I am up by 6, shower and leave for work by 7:30. Work from 8-4:30 with an hour off for lunch. Home by 5 or 6, depending on if I have stopped to see my sons at their work on my way home. Probably do something in the evenings 3 to 4 evenings a week. The other evenings I am content to be home and have a quiet evening to myself.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
Personal: To become a better person. To read books to help me develop so that when I begin a new relationship, I AM a better partner to the guy :) To find a regular exercise routine so I feel better. To always get adequate sleep at night so I am ready for a new day. To eat well... eating healthy when I live alone has its challenges. Spiritually: To become the woman God created me to be. To continue to grow closer in my relationship to God. To have my LIFE show Christ's love to those around me. To be a woman of integrity.


Members near Anoka, Minnesota, United States
View More Listings