Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view Janet1961's photos, and thousands more!
23 Members Online NOW!*   287 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

Janet1961
Looking for someone special
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: July 6, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

Janet1961's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   July 28, 1961
(60 years old)
Lives in:   Wilber, Nebraska, United States
Relocate?:   No
Height:   5 ft 2 in / 157-160 cm
Body Type:   BBW
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English, German, Spanish
Education:   Master's degree
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   teacher
Interests:   Cooking/Baking, Culture, Dancing, Entertainment, Fine Dining, Music, Reading, Travel
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Evangelical Free Church
Have Children:   Yes. We live together.
Want Children:   Maybe
Hair Color:   Brown
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Hazel
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses



   
60 year old Woman in Wilber, Nebraska, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for Janet1961
I am a single Mom of two age s. Now that the girls are becoming more and more independent, I find myself with free time to pursue friendship that could possibly grow into something more permanent. I love to cook, I enoy good conversation, and feel comfortable in almost any crowd. I love to travel.

My Ideal Person:
I am looking for a man who is sincere and honest. He must have an excellent sense of humor and not be superficial. My ideal man would know how to dance, and be equally comfortable in a crowded room or alone at home. I love kids, so I don't mind if he is still raising a family. I am in no particular hurry, but I do miss being part of a couple.

What are your favorite television shows?: CSI, Animal Planet, Food Network,

Favorite films: Fierce Creatures, Any of the Die Hard Series, Most Julia Roberts movies,

What are your favorite musicians or bands?: Son by Four, most classic rock or pop, Simon & Garfunkel, too many to mention

View more of Janet1961's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith is very important to me. There are times when I can't make it to church, but I always have time to pray. My faith has helped me through the darkest hours in my life, and is the source of my greatest joys. I'm not a bible thumper, but my life would not be as happy as it is without God's love and the assurance of his promises.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
There are so many great scripture verses, but the Gospel of Matthew is one of my favorites. There is so much comfort and reassurance in his gospel. It is easy to read and understand, and I find myself drawn to these verses again and again. Many of the psalms are excellent as well. It's hard to pick favorites when it comes to God's Word. Everything is important.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
I have had relationships where my partner and I did not share the same beliefs. In the end, it was never possible to be completely happy.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Central Nebraska (Grand Island, Hastings area). I went to college in Omaha,Lincoln,Crete and Kearney, Nebraska; Roanoke, Virginia; and Waco, Texas. I taught six years in Fairbury, Nebraska; one year in Darmstadt, Germany; and 15 years in Wilber, Nebraska. I have been to Canada, many states in the U.S., Mexico, England, Belgium, France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Lichtenstein, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Poland. Vienna, Austria and Prague in the Czech Republic are two of my favorite cities. They are beautiful, full of fun places, and people, clean and easy to navigate. I also loved New York when I went there, but don't know that it is as safe as Europe.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I love to sing. I am fascinated by missionary work, and I enjoy working with youth. I am a member of church council, and I enjoy doing what I can to help make things work at our church. I am the same way at school. I don't like to complain unless I'm willing to be a part of the solution.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
Usually, I get up, get ready for school, and spend some time with my girls. After school, I spend time with my girls and then go home to make dinner, do chores, run errands, or just relax. School has several extra duties, so I do have to spend some time with these as well. My weekends are usually family or church oriented. Summer used to be just for school, but this summer, I am working with family and friends. Several of us are changing housing, so we have our hands full.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
I don't really know that I want to do too much more with my education, but I never really feel like I am done learning. I'm to the point where I will only take classes if I feel they will be of great value, or if they are free or involve travel. Spiritually, I would like to become even more involved in the church, and to lead my life as a true representative of the church. I don't know that I am currently obsessed with any radical changes in my life, but I like to stay active and involved.


Members near Wilber, Nebraska, United States
View More Listings