Close Please enter your Username and Password
Reset Password
If you've forgotten your password, you can enter your email address below. An email will then be sent with a link to set up a new password.
Reset Link Sent
Password reset link sent to
Check your email and enter the confirmation code:
Don't see the email?
  • Resend Confirmation Link
  • Start Over
If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view GoldLady's photos, and thousands more!
10 Members Online NOW!*   108 New photos this week!    Active Members!*

Widowed for Nine Years. Seeking Christian who will put God first, ...
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: June 7, 2005

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

GoldLady's Information:
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   March 22, 1942
(81 years old)
Lives in:   Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Relocate?:   Prefer not to say
Height:   5 ft 4 in / 162-165 cm
Body Type:   Average
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Other
Speaks:   English
Education:   Associate degree (2 years college)
Marital Status:   Widowed
Occupation:   Secretary
Interests:   Computer Programming
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Baptist
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have
Hair Color:   Platinum Blonde
Hair Length :   Short
Eye Color :   Blue
Glasses or Contacts :   Glasses

81 year old Woman in Pikeville, Kentucky, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for GoldLady
Widowed for Nine Years. Seeking Christian who will put God first, then Family. // I am involved in a Missionary effort in my area. I have one and three grandchildren who are very much a part of my life. Would love to have someone to share my life and theirs. Love to travel. Love to read God's Word and listen to Christian music. Exercise in walking and using Tony Little Gazelle.

My Ideal Person
Looking for a man who is involved in Christian activities. Studying God's Word, Teaching, Preaching, etc. Not interested in anyone who smokes or drinks. Someone who likes children and enjoys God's creation. A man who lives his life based on the principles of God's Word. In health that will allow him to do some traveling, basic exercising, etc.

View more of GoldLady's responses

Please describe your faith. How important is your faith to you?
My faith is very important to my life. I enjoy Hebrews chapter 11. I believe that our faith in the one true God is what sustains us in difficult times. I have had several instances in my life to activate and lean on the faith that God has given me. I glean strength from the faith I have in my personal Savior.

Which Scripture verses are most important to you?
Of course John 3:16. Psalms 23, Psalms 51; Romans 3: 22,23,24,&25.; Romans 5:1,2; Philippians 2:5; 2 Timothy 3:16;Rev:19 and 22. I love to read all the Scriptures and there aere many more that I recieve strength and encouragement.

Why is a Christian relationship so important to you?
The Lord tells us in 2 Corinthians 6:14 not to be unequally yoked with unbelievers. God's will is for His people to dwell together in harmony. A Christian cannot be happy and have the peace that God wants for them in a relationship that is worldly.

Where did you grow up? Where have you traveled? What are some of your favorite places to visit?
I grew up in Pikeville, KY. I have traveled in the United States. We have flown to Houston, Texas and visited the areas in and around that great city. NASA, San Antonio, Galveston, etc. I lived in Columbus, Ohio for a few years. I attended Beauty School in that city. Most of my traveling has been by car. My husband and I enjoyed the Great Smokey Mountains. I enjoyed Florida; However, I would not want to live there.

What are your favorite activities both at Church and outside?
I attend church to worship the Lord. I enjoy the Sunday Morning services, Sunday school and Church Service. We have church on Sunday evening and I like to attend this service. It is more open. The Wednesday evening service is very special. We concentrate on prayer for our people. Wwe have a Ladies Group that works for missions and a Men's Auxillary that works for missions.

What is your day like? Describe your daily routine.
The office for my employment is in my home. I can work my schedule around any activity outside the home that I would like to participate and enjoy. I do my own hair so this takes some of my time. It also saves me money. I get up early and eat oatmeal for breakfast. Get dressed and do my light household chores. I began the early afternoon meal if I am planning something special. I cook whole meals at least three weekdays and share with my grandchildren.

What are some of your personal and spiritual goals?
My personal goals are to maintain a healthy attitude, healthy diet, and stay close to the Lord in prayer and fellowship. My Spiritual goals are to keep involved in the missionary work that I am doing, or whatever area the Lord would want me to participate. I plan to keep busy.

Members near Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
View More Listings