Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view Ballet_Teacher's photos, and thousands more!
39 Members Online NOW!*   214 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

Ballet Teacher looking for Mr. Wonderful
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: April 1, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

Ballet_Teacher's Information:
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   October 10, 1948
(73 years old)
Lives in:   Eugene, Oregon, United States
Relocate?:   Maybe/Yes
Height:   5 ft 4 in / 162-165 cm
Body Type:   Athletic
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I'm a light/social drinker
Race:   Caucasian
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Divorced
Occupation:   Artistic Director
Interests:   Arts, Culture, Dancing, Exercise and Fitness, Fine Dining, Healthy Living, Music, Reading, Travel
Level of Faith:   I am building my relationship with Him
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children:   Happy with what we have
Hair Color:   Red/Auburn
Hair Length :   Medium
Eye Color :   Blue
Glasses or Contacts :   Contacts

73 year old Woman in Eugene, Oregon, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for Ballet_Teacher
I am enthusiastic and active. I love adventure and am outgoing, though I can be a bit of an introvert. I am the artistic director of a non-profit ballet academy and professional performance ensemble; I love it, but it can be exhausting at times. In college, I studied Fine Arts, Architecture, and Dance; I have always followed my heart and done my passion. I respect those who win out against the odds and show persistence. I try to see the good that can come out of any situation; like Paul, who says -ôNo matter what circumstances I have found myself to be in, I have found a way to be content,-ö I think that the secret to life is enjoying the present. This is a strength, but also a weakness: I am struggling to temper my intuitive passion to live in the moment with balance in planning for the future. I love a challenge and believe that with God, all things are possible. In terms of how I "typically practice my faith" (I'm looking at the suggested questions here), that's hard, because I feel like I live every moment of every day by faith. My life completely revolves around my relationship with the Lord. I don't have a lot of spare time, but when I do, I like to read (either novels or an area of interest, like choreography or ballet history/technique), design costumes, and keep up with current events/news/politics. I love to go out for good food: some of my favorites are Mexican food (Chapala's!); I also love Cafe Yumm, Full City Coffee, Ambrosia (for a splurge), and jazz at Luna's. I also enjoy cooking and eating at home with family or friends, no matter where we are. On a date, I'm pretty much up for anything! I love dancing, of course--but I also like concerts, going to see a good movie, or just having a picnic in the park. The most important thing is that I'm with someone who likes to talk, laugh, and live in the moment. As long as I have my ballet academy, I'd like to live in Eugene. However, I love to travel (here's my adventurous spirit again), and if someone I loved lived somewhere else, I would be willing to move.

My Ideal Person:
I’m looking for:

-Someone who loves me
-Someone I can trust
-Someone who’s fun
-Someone who’s stable (I’d prefer to go out with someone who’s not changing careers--but who likes what they do, because I like what I do!)

I realize that others may not always share my zest for challenge, improvisation, and living intuitively (and I don’t assume that this kind of person is necessarily the right kind of person for me!), but I am looking for someone that appreciates and respects these characteristics in me.

Members near Eugene, Oregon, United States
View More Listings