Close Please enter your Username and Password
Still not a member of BigChurch?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view 6838's photos, and thousands more!
31 Members Online NOW!*   212 New Photos this week!    Active Members!*

6838
Companionship
 Standard Member

Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: September 23, 2006

Only members can view photos.
Click here to become a member.

6838's Information:
 
Gender:   Woman
Birthdate:   July 22, 1984
(37 years old)
Lives in:   York, Maine, United States
Height:   6 ft 0 in / 182-185 cm
Body Type:   Prefer not to say
Smoking:   I'm a non-smoker
Drinking:   I don't drink at all
Race:   Prefer not to say
Speaks:   English
Education:   BA/BS (4 years college)
Marital Status:   Prefer not to say
Occupation:   Americorp
Level of Faith:   He is my life, my reason for being
Denomination:   Prefer not to say
Have Children:   No
Want Children:   Yes



   
37 year old Woman in York, Maine, United States Looking For: Men

Profile for 6838
My name is Mary. I am from New Hampshire. i happen to be a very spiritual person, I consider myself to be a strong Christian. Prior to joining City Year, I served as a Teacher Aid for Americorp, an Educational Opportunity Orientation Leader, and a Peer Mentor for the Scholars Mentorship Program. At SUNY New Paltz, I obtained an Honors Psychology degree and two Minors. After graduation, I desired to apply my idealism in the service of underrepresented /adolescents because of my early exposure to the serious social issues affecting minority and immigrant populations. The opportunity to empower youths from various backgrounds through teaching, mentoring, and engaging activities, as well as transforming communities and being part of a National Service Movement motivated me to embark on my long-term goal of impacting and inspiring people through following the path of direct service. -ôWhat kind of footprint will you leave?-ö (Jeff Swartz). I am fascinated with the adventure and intellectual challenge of meeting the needs of people from various cultural groups, learning about issues prevalent to widely divergent cultures, and the mental/physical challenges tied to each service project. But my biggest dream is to find my lifetime companion. I am inspired by the motivational words of Mother Teresa: -ôI slept and I dreamed that life is all joy. I woke and I saw that life is all service. I served and I saw that service is joy.-ö I plan to continue my exploration of global cultures, while pursuing a doctoral degree in Social Psychology. My life long objective goals are to pursue knowledge and learn extremely well so that I can be able to contribute to the advancement of humanity. I expect that my future research will contribute in affecting positive changes in the lives of underprivileged, underrepresented, and immigrant populations.

My Ideal Person:
I am looking for a spiritual person, who loves the Lord, and is planning, or has acquired a PHD in any discipline. Preferably someone in New Hampshire.


Members near York, Maine, United States
View More Listings